24 Hours

Free Legal Rebels Webinar: Why Twitter Matters to Lawyers

Posted Oct 14, 2009 5:00 PM CDT
By

You’ve heard about Twitter. You may have even visited the site. But how can lawyers – a prolix group, if ever there was one – stand to benefit from a micro-blogging service that limits messages to 140 characters?To explain how Twitter is radically changing the dynamic of marketing attorneys, LexBlog CEO & Publisher Kevin O’Keefe led a free webinar as part of our 24 Hours of Rebels event. Kevin is the founder of LexTweet, one of the most complete lists of lawyers who use Twitter.

In the webinar, O’Keefe addressed the following:

• How is Twitter being used by attorneys and other industry leaders today?

• Who are some of the “big guns” in the legal industry using Twitter? What are some examples of how they use it?

• Which Twitter applications are worthwhile and which are lame?

• What are some etiquette tips on using Twitter for professional social networking?

The event was held Wednesday, October 14, at 1 pm ET (Noon CT, 10 a.m. PT).

There is no archive of the program, but see this related essay from O’Keefe: “Smart Lawyers Will Use Twitter for Client Development

We welcome your comments, but please adhere to our comment policy. Flag comment for moderator.

Commenting is not available in this channel entry.