ABA Notices

Six Delegates-at-Large to the House of Delegates will be elected at the 2006 Annual Meeting for three-year terms beginning with the adjournment of that meeting and ending with the adjournment of the 2009 Annual Meeting. The deadline for filing nominating petitions is Friday, May 19, 2006. (The election rules and procedures can be found at www.abajournal.com.)

xxxx Nominating Committee Action at the 2006 Midyear Meeting

On February 12, 2006, the Nominating Committee nominated William H. Neukom of Washington as President-Elect for 2006-2007 and Laurel G. Bellows of Illinois as Chair of the House of Delegates for 2006-2008. The Nominating Committee also nominated Members of the Board of Governors. (Visit www.abajournal.com for a list of nominees.)

xxxx CLE Programs in May

For information, contact the American Bar Association Service Center at 800-285-2221 or service@abanet.org, or visit www.abanet.org/cle.

We welcome your comments, but please adhere to our comment policy and the ABA Code of Conduct.

Commenting is not available in this channel entry.