Legal Technology

6 Law Schools Form Global Group to Discuss Legal Tech Collaboration, Invite Others to Join

The deans of six law schools have formed a global group to discuss how they might collaborate more effectively and develop new shared technology specifically designed for legal education.

The founding members of the group are Australian National University College of Law, Chicago-Kent College of Law; New York Law School, the University of Miami School of Law, University of the Pacific McGeorge School of Law; and Southwestern Law School.

Individuals formerly at the helm of Concord Law School, an online institution not accredited by the American Bar Association, also are involved in the discussion group.

Other institutions are invited to join in the discussion by contacting New York Law School Dean Richard Matasar.

“This conversation is about ways to leverage technology to both improve what we do and address cost issues,” says Dean Patricia White of the University of Miami in the press release.

“We think that there may be advantages and opportunities in the development of educational technologies that are built for legal education and owned by the law schools,” adds Dean Harold Krent of Chicago-Kent.

We welcome your comments, but please adhere to our comment policy and the ABA Code of Conduct.

Commenting is not available in this channel entry.